Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript

'Criminal' (Guitar solo)

Lead Guitar Improvisation over a re-recorded version of my song 'Criminal'.

I've been revisiting one of my old songs 'Criminal' recently.

I've been improving on the original demo version I released in 2021 and which I was never satisfied with.

I’ve been mainly focusing on the instrumentation, recordings, mix, etc. My aim is to produce a version of it that closer lives up to the expectations I had for it.

Anyway, through my experimentation I thought about perhaps adding a guitar solo to it as an outro. Here's me messing around with the idea a little and improvising over the track.

I hope you enjoy

Thanks

Pete Brennan (Music)

The Common Centrist’s Substack is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

0 Comments
The Common Centrist’s Substack
Pete Brennan - Singer/Songwriter
This space is where I share and catalogue my original songs and compositions. I am an 'old school' acoustic singer/songwriter inspired by the likes of Damien Rice, Simon and Garfunkel and The Beatles. I'm on here because I object to the streaming service business model, AI taking over music making and the ideological capture of the music industry.